Stay connected.      

  Make a Gift  

 

Fellowship Programs

The mission of the Duke Department of Orthopaedic Surgery is to provide fellow trainees with the knowledge, clinical, and surgical skills in all areas of orthopaedic subspecialty training necessary to ethically practice in an academic or community setting at the highest possible level of competence.

We offer several opportunities for clinical/surgical fellowship training. Learn more about our programs.

 

Fellowship Training Program(s)

Accepting Applications

2017-2018

Accepting Applications

2018-2019

Number of Positions/ Training Dates

ACGME accredited/

Non-ACGME

Application

Deadline

Interview Date(s)

Interview Selection

Process/ Notification

Adult Reconstruction Fellowship, Position #1 (ACGME)

 

No

Yes

One (1)/

August 1 to July 31

ACGME

Program #

2613613031

November 1

Fri. 1/20/2017

Fri. 2/17/2017

 

Learn more

Adult Reconstruction Fellowship, Position #2 (Non-ACGME)

No

Yes

One (1)/

August 1 to July 31

Non-ACGME

November 1

Fri. 1/20/2017

Fri. 2/17/2017

 

Learn more

Adult Spine Fellowship (Non-ACGME)

No

Yes

One (1)/

August 1 to July 31

Non-ACGME

November 1

Fri. 1/27/2017

Sat. 1/28/2017

Learn more

Foot and Ankle Fellowship (ACGME)

No

Yes

Three (3)/

August 1 to July 31

ACGME

Program #

2623613008

November 1

Fri. 2/24/2017

Fri. 2/25/2017

Learn more

Hand Fellowship (ACGME)

No

Yes

Three (3)/

August 1 to July 31

ACGME

Program #

2633621022

November 1

Mon. 1/23/2017

Mon. 2/27/2017

Learn more

Hip Preservation Fellowship (Non-ACGME)

No

Yes

One (1)/

August 1 to July 31

Non-ACGME

November 1

Fri. 3/10/2017

Fri. 3/24/2017

Learn more

Pediatric Orthopaedics Fellowship (ICGME)

Yes

Yes

One (1)/

August 1 to July 31

ICGME Program #

9900000000

November 1

TBD

Learn more

Trauma Fellowship (Non-ACGME)

Yes

Yes

One (1)/

August 1 to July 31

Non-ACGME/ OTA accredited

November 1

TBD

Learn more 

Sports Medicine Fellowship (ACGME)

No

Yes

Three (3)/

August 1 to July 31

ACGME

Program #

2683631091

November 1

Fri. 1/6/2017

Fri. 1/13/2017

Learn more