Stay connected.      

  Make a Gift  



Brian E. Brigman, MD, PhD
Residency Program Director

Duke University Medical Center – Durham, NC

Benjamin A. Alman, MD, FRCSC

Adult Reconstruction Division
Michael P. Bolognesi, MD, Division, Director of Fellowship Program
David E. Attarian, MD, FACS
Rhett K. Hallows, MD
Scott S. Kelley, MD
Thorsten M. Seyler, MD
Samuel S. Wellman, MD, Chief of Orthopaedics-Durham VA Hospital

Adult Spine Division
William J. Richardson, MD, Vice-Chair, Division Head, Director of Fellowship Program
Christopher R. Brown, MD
Melissa M. Erickson, MD
Norah A. Foster, MD
Phillip H. Horne, MD, PhD
Sergio Mendoza, MD
Anand B. Joshi, MD
Gloria G. Liu, MD, MS
Joe T. Minchew, MD
H. Michael Guo, MD, PhD
Eugene A. Lewis, DC, MPH
Scot E. Reeg, MD

Foot and Ankle Division
James A. Nunley II, MD, MS, Chief Emeritus, Director of Fellowship Program
Samuel B. Adams Jr., MD, Division Head
Annunziato "Ned" Amendola, MD
James K. DeOrio, MD
Mark E. Easley, MD
Michael S. Kerzner, DPM
Douglas W. Schreyack, DPM, JD
Karl M. Schweitzer Jr., MD

Hand Division
David S. Ruch, MD, Vice-Chair, Division Head
Richard D. Goldner, MD
Fraser J. Leversedge, MD, Vice-Chair, Director of Hand Surgery Fellowship Program
Marc J. Richard, MD
Erica D. Taylor, MD

Oncology Section
Brian E. Brigman, MD, PhD, Section Head and Director of Residency Training
William C. Eward, DVM, MD

Orthopaedic Trauma Section
Gregory J. Della Rocca, MD, PhD
Rachel M. Reilly, MD

Pediatric Orthopaedic Section
Robert D. Fitch, MD, Section Head, Director of Fellowship Program
Robert K. Lark, MD, MS
Benjamin A. Alman, MD, FRCSC, Chair

Sports Medicine Division
Claude T. Moorman III, MD, Director of James R. Urbaniak, MD Sports Sciences Institute
Annunziato “Ned” Amendola, MD, Division Head
William E. Garrett Jr., MD, PhD
Richard C. Mather III, MD
Jonathan C. Riboh, MD
Dean C. Taylor, MD, Director of Fellowship Program
Alison P. Toth, MD

Duke Regional Hospital – Durham, NC

Samuel “David” Stanley, MD, Medical Director/ Residency Sub-Program Director
Louis C. Almekinders, MD
Lee H. Diehl, MD
Rhett K. Hallows, MD
Joe T. Minchew, MD
Selene G. Parekh, MD, MBA

Durham Veterans Administration Medical Center – Durham, NC

Samuel S. Wellman, MD, Chief of Orthopaedics
Samuel B. Adams Jr., MD
Brian E. Brigman, MD, PhD, Oncology Section Head, Director of Residency Training
William E. Garrett,Jr., MD, PhD
Richard D. Goldner MD
Albert “Tyson” Jennette, MD
Paul F. Lachiewicz, MD
Robert A. Schultz, MD

Asheville Veterans Administration Medical Center – Asheville, NC

Frank M. Brown, MD, Chief of Orthopaedics
Manuel C. Garcia-Ariz, MD
Carey W. McKain, MD
Robert D. Francis, MD

Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta at Scottish Rite – Atlanta, GA

Jed R. Axelrod, MD
Michael T. Busch, MD
Dennis P. Devito, MD
Jorge A. Fabregas, MD
Jill C. Flanagan, MD
Dana C. Olszewski, MD
Michael L. Schmitz, MD
Tim Schrader, MD
Samuel C. Willimon, MD