Welcome Our Incoming Duke Orthopaedic Residents

We are excited to welcome our incoming orthopaedic residents. They are exceptional applicants with backgrounds and interests that will enrich our program. We are proud to have them on our team and look forward to training with them to be the best orthopaedic surgeons and future leaders in our field. 


Congratulations to:

  • Taylor Bradley, MD, University of Kentucky College of Medicine
  • Mark Glover, MD, Wake Forest University School of Medicine
  • Alexander Hodakowski, MD, Rush Medical College of Rush Univ. Medical Center
  • Mark Karavan, MD, University of South Carolina School of Medicine Columbia
  • Alexander Parsons, MD, Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University
  • Jack Twomey-Kozak, MD, Duke University School of Medicine
  • Micah White, MD, University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Medicine
  • Caroline Wu, MD, Georgetown University School of Medicine

Thank you to our outstanding group of faculty, residents, and staff who led the interview process: 

  • Faculty: Benjamin Alman, MD, Robert Fitch, MD, Samuel Adams, Jr., MD, Melissa Allen, MD, Brian Brigman, MD, Anthony Catanzano, MD, Malcolm DeBaun, MD, William Eward, MD, Christopher Klifto, MD, Neill Li, MD, Joe Minchew, MD, Eliana Saltzman, MD, Thorsten Seyler, MD, Samuel Stanley, MD, Erica Taylor, MD, Alison Toth, MD, Julia Visgauss, MD, Jocelyn Wittstein, MD.
  • Residents: Megan Badejo, MD, Rafeal Baker, Jr., MD, Kier Blevins, MD, Matthew Brown, MD, Grant Cabell, MD, Mark Cullen, MD, Jonathon Florance, MD, Jay Levin, MD, Baker Mills, MD, Alexandra Paul, MD, Patton Robinette, MD, Denise Smith, MD.
  • Staff: Wendy Thompson, Ty Green, Cheryl DePaolis, Jenni Holt, Tahmeko McDonald, Kierra McNair, Cassie Mueller, Lucie Sowell, Kelly Williams.

We are excited about our future and look forward to the next five years with this outstanding class.
All the best,
Ben Alman, MD
Robert Fitch, MD